Hello world!

Monday, 2006-December-04 at 07:58

This is my brand new blog.  I've been reading blogs for years…  Mark Pilgrim , Anil Dash , Tim O'Reilly , Pamela Jones , MC Hammer ,  and so on.  I won't ever be a celebrity, but I'm finally joining the pack.

About me: There isn't much to tell.  I'm sure some details will come out over time, but I am basically a boring person with a boring life.   My interests include Christianity, government (although I dislike politics intensely), business, and of course computing on both theoretical and practical levels, in particular Free Software and Open Source Software .  I have some fairly strong opinions about these and other issues.  If you stick around, I am certain I will write something that will stir you up.

My favorite song right now is the "New Numa" song.  Before that, it was Rudebox (Robbie Williams), which has a really catchy beat, and the original Numa Numa song, "Dragonstea Din Tea."  All of this came about because of a random blog entry I found from the blogspot.com home page, which had a link to a Robbie Williams video on YouTube .  Now, I probably watch about ten videos each week, not counting repeats.

Tags: , ,

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

What kinds of software do smaller businesses need?


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,905 hits

SUBSCRIBE


