Virtual Machine Running Slowly?

Tuesday, 2007-January-23 at 23:33

Free & Open, my tech blog, has an article about speeding up a slow virtual machine.

I use these techniques when I can (budget/hardware sometimes limits what I can do) to speed up VMWare, Qemu, and PearPC.  I cannot say for sure whether something like this will work with Bochs, as it is so slow that I cannot force myself to use it long enough to try these things.

With the increased use of VM technologies, this will become important.

Entry filed under: Qemu, VMWare, Xen. Tags: .

Maybe Because They Are Losing Control IndependentSoft ODF.Net Library For ISO 26300


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,905 hits

SUBSCRIBE


