Glyn Moody and Open …

Thursday, 2007-March-15 at 18:23

If you have not been catching the recent writings of Glyn Moody, I encourage you to check out Open Dot Dot Dot.  Glyn recently wrote about a UNESCO study [PDF] that has some pretty amazing conclusions.  Rather than being tied to waste and inefficiency, as embodied in refusing to give FLOSS equal consideration, UNESCO is actively pushing for FLOSS implementation.

I read Glyn's blog from time-to-time, but Sam Hiser of PlexNex brought me back this time.  After reading this one, I also read a couple of other recent writings.  If you want to be tuned in to what is happening in the FLOSS world, keep an eye on Glyn's writing.

I have been a little preoccupied recently.  I am trying to replace my current federal employment with something local to my residence.

Entry filed under: Linux, ODF, Open Standards. Tags: .

Lessons From Gardening John Cherry on Preinstalled Linux


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,905 hits

SUBSCRIBE


