LAD, LAA Both In First So Far

Saturday, 2007-May-19 at 16:16 1 comment

Sam has seen two Phillies games so far this year.  He tells about it: PlexNex: Phillies after a month and a half

I am out of town right now, so I have not seen any Dodgers or Angels games yet.  We normally try to go during the Freeway Series, so that way we can both see our favorite (and second favorite) teams.  This is not a normal family. 

I like both the Dodgers and the Angels.  I always want both teams to win (except when they play each other, when I usually want the Angels to lose).  I like both USC and UCLA (same thing, Trojans over Bruins).  I like the Lakers Heat because that’s where Shaq went, but never have liked the Clippers.  I used to like both the Kings and the Ducks under a similar arrangement (Ducks over Kings), but I don’t much care any more.  I only mildly like Soccer, but I’m pro-Galaxy, while my nephews are pro-Chivas.  There is no MISL team on the list, but that is probably because Stockton is so far away.

Notice anything about this list?  No NFL teams.  When the Rams and Raiders turned their backs on the Los Angeles area because they wanted taxpayers to build them new stadiums, they turned their backs on me.  We have the Trojans and Bruins.  We don’t need the NFL.

P.S.: Congratulations are in order for our new high school graduate.  I hope you can feel the pride beaming your way from across the country.  In honor of you, I’m rooting for the Angels tonight. 

Powered by ScribeFire.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Busy In NJ [Humor] Enjoying The Mint

1 Comment

  • 1. micah jesson  |  Sunday, 2007-May-20 at 19:19

    thats cause LAA is a better team


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,446 hits

SUBSCRIBE


