Two Surprises

Thursday, 2007-October-18 at 22:03

I was in The Victor Valley Mall today, when two things happened that really surprised me.  First of all, I saw a brand new Christian bookstore.  There inside the mall, near where Waldenbooks used to be.  It had more of the collectible dust-catchers than anything else, but it also had some Christian hip hop CDs that I've never heard of before.  MJ knew them all, but even he was surprised to see them in that store in that mall.  I did not buy anything, but I did see a book I want to send to my sister.

After that, we went into the family store, Barnes & Noble.  The surprising thing about that is that I did not buy anything.  I actually have an "office" at home that is more of a book room.  Shelves full of books, with books that do not fit on the shelves piled on top of the desk.  It is pretty rare that I go into a store of that brand without coming out with at least $100 worth of new books.

What am I currently reading, you ask?  Here is your answer.  I am also watching some daily videos, such as this one.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Be Yourself Why Not Use Evolution Mail Client?


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,895 hits

SUBSCRIBE


