Big G Tells Time

Sunday, 2008-March-09 at 08:58

Add time-keeping to the list of things that Google does. I was checking to see whether my Sharp atomic clock had updated to daylight savings time. Instead of using NIST directly, Google had my answer for me.

Look, Ma! No NIST!

I love Big G!

Update: 2008-03-14: MSN/Live also does this, but Yahoo and Ask do not. Also, the clock changed to daylight savings time, only it was a few days late. I guess Sharp didn’t get the memo.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Claws – My New Mail Client Set New Target: World Liberation


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,905 hits

SUBSCRIBE


