Tweet Tweet

Friday, 2008-June-06 at 19:26

I once said that relational sites are made for people that don’t have real relationships to deal with.

It turns out that I have been out of state for about six weeks, with another three to six weeks to go on this assignment. Other than the occasional baseball game, I’ve been sitting in the hotel room watching the History Channel and the Weather Channel.

This is a fitting time, I guess, to become more active on Twitter. So I have.

For most blog posts, I spend two hours or more composing, editing, and re-editing the article. For a 140-character “tweet”, that is overkill. Plus Twitter doesn’t offer “source editing”. No wrestling with the size of monospace font in the fourth paragraph.

I still place most content, especially important content, on blogs. Much tweeting is throw-away stuff. Once I’m home, working in the garden and hanging out with family and friends, I probably won’t have time for Twitter, Pownce, or similar sites.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Not Dancing Yet Renewing ODF Advocacy


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,895 hits

SUBSCRIBE


