SpiritFM Brings Joy To MO, AR, and Other States

Friday, 2009-April-10 at 16:55

One of the things that my primary job does is enables me to spend time in parts of the country that I would not otherwise get to visit. In recent years, I’ve been in Nevada, New York, New Jersey, Ohio, Nebraska, and now Missouri. Being in Missouri (and not being a fan of country music), I was expecting to rely on my music player (MP3/OGG). But I discovered SpiritFM and have really enjoyed it.

SpiritFM’s music is similar to what you might hear on Air1 (only newer) or New Jersey’s Star 99.1. I first experienced the music of Mandisa and Brandon Heath through the New Jersey station, and I’m getting reacquainted with the Newsboys through the Missouri station. (I mentioned Star 99.1 in 2007.)

This is my current favorite song. As is my tradition, I’ll be buying the CD and adding it to my collection.

Today is “Good Friday”, part of the Christian celebration of the death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus. It is time to remember that we are “In The Hands Of God”.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Entry filed under: Christianity, Personal. Tags: .

Texas Trying Again New Aggregator For ODF Posts


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,477 hits

SUBSCRIBE


