MS Office 2007 SP2 Is Out

Friday, 2009-May-01 at 16:30

Service Pack 2 for Microsoft Office 2007 was released earlier this week.

The new update gives Microsoft Office users some of the features that OpenOffice and KOffice users have enjoyed for years, such as PDF export and the built-in ability to use OASIS-standardized ODF file formats.

I can’t currently test it out. My (family’s) Windows computers run WordPerfect and OpenOffice, not Microsoft Office. The computer I brought with me to Missouri does not run Windows.

There were some suspicions that their implementation would continue their historical anti-competitive embrace, extend, and extinguish behavior. I’ll refrain from that point of view until and unless the company shows me that they are indeed going that way. For now, let me congratulate Microsoft and its end users on finally joining the world of the future.

Entry filed under: ODF. Tags: , .

Sun’s ODF Plugin: Registration Now Required Why Do I Use OpenOffice?


RSS Slingshot

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Owner Managed Business

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Recent Posts

Blog Stats

  • 596,466 hits

SUBSCRIBE


